Posted by: Josh | May 11, 2009

Swag Bucks is a good thing…


Search & Win

Ok, so I don’t know if any of you have ever used or heard of swagbucks.com, but I’ve been using it for about a week. It’s actually a really cool thing. It’s a search engine. It pulls its results from Google and Ask.com, so the results are actually relevant to your search. The really cool part, though? I know, you’re thinking, “Well, why wouldn’t I just go to Google or Ask.com?” The answer is, “Because you can’t earn Swag Bucks on Google or Ask.com!” Every time you search, you’re entering for a chance to win Swag Bucks. I usually get about 2-4 per day. Anyway, you save up your “e-money” until you can trade them in for free stuff from their site. Sort of like credit card points, only you don’t have to buy anything or enter in any credit card info or any of the normal crap you have to do to get something for “free.”

Bottom line – Swag Bucks is cool. You should try it. Click the link.

Responses

  1. I might like to blog, but then I wonder who’d be interested in the escapades of a “mature” woman whose been singie most of her adult life and rarely dates? Well, that’s not to say that I don’t have an occastional interesting evening or encounter, but really…do my son and daughter-in-law really want to know about that? I think not! So, I’d have to come up with some witty, but evasive tale that would defeat the whole purpose. If I’m going to write fiction, what’s the point? Even my “dating mistakes” have just enough askwardness to make casual friends blush and drop their jaws. So, that being said, need I say more…?


Leave a Reply

Categories

